Mr. Arvind Singh Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Arvind Singh is the Chief Executive Officer of TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited (TPSODL).

Before joining as the CEO of TPSODL, Mr. Arvind Singh had a prolonged and an exceptionally successful stint with Tata Power. It was July of 1983, when he joined Tata Power as a Graduate Engineer Trainee. He served at Bhira Generating Station for 5 years followed by 13 years at Kalyan and Parel Receiving Stations.

He was at Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited as Area Power System Manager from 2005 to 2007 and was ED & CEO at Powerlinks Transmission Limited (A JV of Tata Power and Powergrid) from 2010 to 2015. He was heading the Transmission business of Tata Power Mumbai before joining TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited as CEO in January 2021.

While the entrenched experience Mr. Arvind Singh possesses is quite evident, his work ethics and understanding of the Power Industry are commendable. With highly potent analytical skills and effective Operations Management, he is exceptional in project planning and execution.

He has a B. Tech degree from IIT Madras and is an alumni of Loyola College, Madras and Loyola School, Jamshedpur.

Mr. Bijay Mohanty Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Bijay Mohanty is TPSODL's Chief Financial Officer. He has more than two and half decades of experience in Finance, Accounting and Audit. An alumnus of the prestigious Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Mr. Mohanty has served as the CFO of Coastal Gujarat Power Limited and Head (Commercial) of The Tata Power Company Limited.

Mr. Mohanty worked as the Dy. General Manager (F&A), Lanco Anapara Power Limited from 2010 to 2012, Asst. General Manager (F&A) JSW Energy Ltd. from 2007 to 2010 and Addl. Manager (F&A) of BSES Ltd./REL from 1999 to 2007.

He joined TPSODL in January 2021.

Mr. Milind Kulkarni Chief - Operations

Mr. Milind Kulkarni has more than three decades of experience in power sector. Presently, he is the Chief of Operations of TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited.

With a Degree in Power Engineering, he has brought several innovations in the Generation & Transmission and Distribution segments.

A staunch advocate of technological advancement, Mr. Kulkarni has actively contributed in the adoption of state-of-the-art technologies such as Advanced Distribution Management Systems, SCADA, DMS, EMS, Grid Substation Automation, HVDS, ABC for LT and HT, GIS, Smart Metering, Enterprise Communication Infrastructure and Advanced Maintenance, Planning and Reliability.

Mr. Nitin Nikumbh Chief of Technology

Mr. Nitin Vasant Nikumbh is currently the Chief of Technology at TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited. With an educational background of BE in Electrical Engineering, Mr. Nikumbh also studied DCST and MBA.

Mr. Nikumbh started his career with Tata Power as GET in 1986. During his 36 years in Tata power, he worked both in India and abroad in varied Technical and commercials areas. He has worked in Transmission Grid operations, Distribution Operation & Maintenance, Distribution Consumer Projects, 220KV GIS Project, Engineering, Business Development in Domestic as well as International markets, short stints in Kenya and Ras Al Khaimah, UAE.

In his Previous stints, Mr. Nikumbh was the Chief - Commercial of TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited, and has also served as the Chief - Commercial of Tata Power, Mumbai.

Mr. Subrata Dey Chief Contracts

Subrata Dey is the Chief of Contracts & Stores functions at TP Southern Odisha Limited (TPSODL), a joint venture between Tata Power and Govt. of Odisha.

Mr. Dey holds a Degree in Electrical Engineering and brings more than 28 years of diverse experience in Power Sector, managing wide array of functions viz., Business Development & Implementation, Power & Distribution Projects Execution, Testing & Commissioning, Contracts & Supply Chain Management.

He was Addl. GM at Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited and remained associated for more than a decade starting from 2008.

Mr. Dey started his career with Reliance Energy Limited (Erstwhile BSES limited) in year 1993 as Engineer trainee and he was associated in areas of Planning, Erection T&C commissioning of various Power Projects

Mr. Dey is alumnus of Bengal Engineering College, Shibpur. He is also Certified Member of The Institution of Engineers.

Mr. Vijay Prakash Sharma Chief Commercial Officer

Mr. Vijay Prakash Sharma is a Power Sector Veteran, working in the Distribution segment since 1988. An Electrical Engineer and MBA from the Faculty of Management Studies from Delhi University, Mr. Sharma has vast experience in Commercial, Vigilance, Operation, and other departments. Presently he is the Chief Commercial Officer of TPSODL.

Hobbies of. Mr. Sharma includes Community Services and Sports.

Mr. Amit Agarwal Head HR, IR, ES & A

Mr. Amit Agarwal is currently the Head – HR at TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited and has an illustrious career of almost two decades. He joined Tata Power in 2008 and has handled versatile profiles such as Civil, Contacts Management, Project Management and Human Resources.

He is an alumnus of the prestigious Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology and was associated with L&T Constructions prior to joining Tata Power.

Mr. Amit Garg Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Amit Garg is a power industry veteran who has worked in both the public and private sectors.

Mr. Garg has over 33 years of rich experience in the power sector and is an Electrical Graduate from Madhya Pradesh's Jabalpur Engineering College.

He was the CEO of TPTCL (Tata Power Trading Company Limited) from March 2021 to July 2022.

Since December 2004, he has worked for TATA Power Delhi Distribution and prior to that with the Rajasthan Electricity Board, where he was in charge of EHV Transmission lines and Grids project activities. He gained experience at TPDDL in Grids automation, Meter Management Group, Connection Management Group, Revenue Recover, Revenue Collection Group, and Special Consumer Group. He had taken on the role of Head of Business Development Project Implementation, which came with significant roles and responsibilities.

Mr. Garg is currently the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of TPSODL.

Playing badminton, exploring new places, listening to music, and watching movies are some of his pastimes.

Mr. Vidyadhar Hari Wagle Chief- Regulatory Affairs

Mr. Wagle has over 34 years of experience in the power sector. He began his career at TATA Power as a GET and has since worked in various functions such as Load Dispatch (now PSCC), Testing, Executive Assistant to MD, Project Formulation, Strategy and Business Development, and Regulations. Mr. Wagle joined TPSODL after a successful stint at TPCODL of about 20 months. He holds a BTech degree from the prestigious IIT, Madras.

He is currently the Chief of Regulatory Affairs at TPSODL.

His interests include reading and interacting with others.